Sixth grade

My Daily Habit 2!

Hey guys I am posting about my daily habit for February ! I am really excited for this daily habit because I chose to work on getting my grips. So for  the days that I don’t do gymnastics I will do drills. I am excited because  if I do get my grips it’s a win ,win because I will complete my daily habit and I would get my grips. yay!

This is what the grips look like. There is a type with buckles. At my gym the way we get grips is we have to do a straight arm kip cast. That is hard because you already did a skill. It’s  hard to do another one after. Like it’s hard to do a front tuck, front tuck because if you don’t get a enough power from the first one then it’s hard to get into the second one.

My old habit was to stretch. I decided not to go on with that one because I was just barley getting to it and for this daily habit I can get to it because I REALLY WANT MY GRIPS!

“Uneven bar grips used by Gabby Douglas in the 2012 London Olympics” by Bailie Grips, American is marked with CC0 1.0

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>