Sixth grade

Window or Mirror?

First Term at Mallory Towers

Photo by Me

First Term at Mallory Towers is a mirror and a window book for me. The reason this book is a mirror for me is because  lots of things in the book relate to me like going to England. I have been to England so many times. I have been accused of being mean sometimes. I have also had fake friends before just like Darrel had. Me and Darrel also have  in common we both like to be in charge.

First Term at Mallory Towers is also a window book for me. I have never been to boarding school and the whole book takes place at the boarding  school called Mallory Towers.  Also, this book has a bully in it. I have never been bullied like Mary-loo was by Gwendolyn. Darell has some bad anger issues which I don’t have.  Another reason this book is a window book is because the main character Darrel doesn’t think about what she about to do instead she does it.

All those reasons are the reasons why I think that this  book is a window and a mirror story. The reason I think its a mirror is because some of the feature that the character’s show I can reflect on myself and for other features I feel like don’t reflect and i can just see through them just like a window.

3 comments

  1. I like the points you made on explaining why the book was a window or mirror to you. I am also now intrigued to read the book!

  2. I like the way you described how you relate to Darrel. I find this book intriguing and I will consider reading it.

  3. Hi!! I think this was a very interesting post! I can clearly understand that why you chose ‘window’ instead of ‘mirror’ and you defiantly have me intrigued. Who is Darrel? Why do they have anger issues? Who is Mary-Loo and why is she being bullied by the vicious Gwendolyn? I will definitely be looking into this book!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>