Sixth grade

Ted Talk

My class and I chose a subject that means something to you or is connected to you. I chose how dogs can read your emotions. These talks are supposed to be two to three minutes long. I really enjoyed doing this. I created a slide show on Google slides and I gave some reasons.

I presented in front of my whole class and so did everyone else. We got some tips from a book about Ted talks. We watched some Ted talk about subject that were either the actual video and you watch that and get some of your info from there or you could of watched a couple Ted talks that were related to your subject.

The Ted talks were a two week project. There was a lot of work put into this project.

Well let’s get to some steps.

I started out by watching Ted talks related to dogs and I tried to see what there was and what I could connect to the most. I finally concluded to do how dogs respond to your emotions. Next, you to research this subject via Ted Ed or Ted talks. Once that’s done you want to create a slide show and put a title and reasons for each slide. You might also want to get some note cards and write down a script or you could just wing it.

After you do those steps you might want to try and add photos or videos of what your subjects on. But the videos can only be 30 seconds long or else they become boring and or time consuming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>