Sixth grade

Stocks

Wver since we realized that Turtle Wexler loved to do stocks, my class and I created our own stock market investments. Mine was Avery’s Achievements. What stocks did I have you may ask? Well, I have Disney, Apple, Coca Cola,Netflix, Lulu lemon, and Microsoft. If you are not old enough to do stocks like me then here is a creative way we did it. We pretended we had twenty thousand dollars then we tried to find stocks that we would like to invest in. Try and get the amount of stocks I have. Once you have spent all your money or as close as you can get, then every like two weeks to a month check them and put them on a piece of paper.

This was a fun but stressful project that we did now how much pressure it is to be a financier. Turtle Wexler is connected to this because she thought she would find the clue in Westing game stock well I leave that for you to find out.  This was good for me to experience because now in my future I probably have more experience or not even invest at all :o.

Now that you have all the steps to do a fake stock market investment, have a try at it and see if you will go positive or negative. It’s just a game of chance. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>